Skip to content

In case of Bob please collect your personal belongings and leave the building in an orderly fashion…

Sure, Bob’s an unusual guy and strangely possessive of his paperclips but “disaster” seems a little over the top to me.

16 Comments leave one →
  1. He’s talking about Hurricane Bob! He’s not aware that Bob was forced to retire after acting like a raging maniac back in ’91.

    • An interesting notion. Certainly our Bob could never be classified as a Hurricane. He’s fairly sedate. Inert, actually.

      In fact, I like to poke him with a ruler once or twice a week just to make sure he’s still with us.

  2. Bob? Bob? Who cares about Bob.

    • I’m assuming Mrs. Bob and his children Bob Jr. and Bobbie Jo.

      But I could be wrong about that.

  3. What a disaster of a boss you have, really :)! Also, poor Bob…

    • True. Most disasters we experience around here are directly related to SF.

  4. bigsheepcommunications permalink

    I think you should frame that post-it and hang it in Bob’s cubicle.

    • That’s a nice idea. I think Bob would appreciate being included. I’m not sure how he’d feel about my latest update to the plan though – “In case of emergency, break Bob.”

  5. alison permalink

    OMG – We totally had a Bob here! Except its name was Steve. I have barely survived, since he is not recognized as a disaster, but should be.

    • Poor Bob. He really isn’t a disaster – just kind of unfortunate. I fear, though, that thanks to my idiot boss Bob has now been labelled for life. (or post-it noted anyway…)

  6. Okay, is this guy for real? I mean, no one could be this stupid…could they??

  7. Does Bob know he was never included in the first place?

    • I doubt it. Not that it matters. The plan is fine but I suspect in the case of a real emergency the only thing that will be enacted are the screams of “every man for himself.” We’re okay at planning but operationalizing those plans isn’t a strength.

  8. Makes me think of the movie What About Bob?

  9. Poor Bob xD

Leave a Reply

